Translated by Aria Lunaria
Edited by Fractal

Another world, constructed in the digital realm.
Access, granted only to a limited number of people.
Thousands of people, residing in cities and castles of middle ages.
An abundance of trees, the colours of leaves changing by the season.
A continent, enclosed by the vast expanse of an endless ocean.
Twinkling stars, darting across the dark sky.
Three moons, visible alongside large iron aircrafts.
Large land masses levitating in the air, casting shadows across the land.
The dense forests, spitting out darkness amidst.
Dragons and monsters, gargantuan enough to swallow entire cities.
A beautiful new world, fantasy and reality blending in seamlessly together.

This reality, brought to life through the game named Union.

A unique MMORPG with a one and only mechanic called Sense, which became the distinguishing factor between players and shaped their playstyle accordingly.
There existed a person who forged a legendary weapon, striking down monsters just like in the myths.
There existed a person who, with the help of a mysterious spirit, annihilated a mountain with an inconceivable flame.
There existed a person who could dance around in the air, travelling around the world while becoming one with the wind.
There existed a person who manipulated the laws of physics and ruled over vast stretches of land.
Easy to grasp, yet impossible to fully comprehend. This was the nature of the incredibly profound and bottomless game system.
Every single gamer was mesmerised to the core.
They cleared through the game while mustering all their courage, wisdom, and senses they could manage.

In that world, there existed a party.
Each mastering the six senses which were granted to them by Union. Truly a peerless sextet (TL: a group of six people).
Each person was equivalent to an army of one thousand, and when they worked together they could even overturn the system and the players’ common sense.
Defeating the strongest and most experienced players.
Winning a decisive battle against the monsters which filled the land.
Easily conquering the final boss, an enemy which even the major guilds were hopelessly mismatched against. All just child’s play to them.

This unparalleled party came to be known with the name of the six of the brightest stars in the night sky.

The Seven Sisters of Pleiades or simply, the Subaru.

Their name was admired across the land, the stories of their exploits spread far and wide. They were living legends.
That is, until the moment in which the Union’s online service was terminated due to a certain incident.

Translation Note:
The Japanese Title, 七星のスバル (Shichisei no Subaru) actually means Pleiades/Seven Sisters of the Ursa Major. With Ursa Major being one of the famous star constellations that are common in some cultures, and is famous for having seven of the brightest stars.

Pleiades or the seven sisters is a star cluster, and is famous for its 6 brights stars which are visible even to the naked eyes, and they are named after the Pleiades, the seven daughters of Atlas.


Hoàng Việt Long · May 25, 2018 at 12:22 AM

Hope for the anime too

Anime fan · May 24, 2018 at 8:53 PM

Wow I feel so depress because I’m only finding out about the Novel now… You can tell it’s good. Refreshing since it’s not Isekai. I’m expecting a lot of feels from this though

Garrr · May 24, 2018 at 2:54 AM

Thank you

Sidik Syamsudin · May 24, 2018 at 2:48 AM

Thank you

Irina Akashira · May 24, 2018 at 1:32 AM

I’ve listened about this story

an anime will be in tv soon

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: